WORD ON THE STREET: 01-13-10

BDAYS
1.  ORLANDO BLOOM  –  ACTOR
2.  PATRICK DEMPSEY  –  ACTOR
3.  JULIA LOUIS-DREYFUS  –  ACTRESS
4.  RICHARD MOLL  –  ACTOR
5.  CHARLES NELSON REILLY  –  ACTOR / COMEDIAN
6.  ROBERT STACK  –  ACTOR
7.  RIP TAYLOR  –  COMEDIAN
8.  TRACE ADKINS  –  COUNTRY SINGER
9.  PENELOPE ANN MILLER  –  ACTRESS
10.  TRACI BINGHAM  –  ACTRESS / MODEL
11.  NICOLE EGGERT  –  ACTRESS

OMARION’S “OLLUSION” IS SPEEDING…
WOTS… the former B2K front man has released the latest single from his album “Ollusion”

It’s called “Speeding” (ring a bell?)

“The concept of the song is that I’m racing to get to my girl because I love her and I care about her… It has so many meanings too, not just racing time. We’re racing like whether or not we’re gonna be together.”
– Omarion, Rap-Up.com

To some of you it may be, BUT for those who aren’t familiar… here’s the video!

M.I.A. vs THE NEW YORK TIMES
Contrary to what the “New York Times” may say about Sri Lanka… artist M.I.A. thinks otherwise!

According to the publication, Sri Lanka is the #1 place vacationers should go to in 2010  (the singer/rapper doesn’t think so!)

In a recent Twitter post, M.I.A. makes the comment… “Here is the lush coastline they are talking about”

http://twitpic.com/xqcrl – HERE IS THE LUSH COASTLINE THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT” (warning: explicit pictures)
– M.I.A., Twitter.com/_M_I_A_

Along w/ the message, some graphic pictures of dead bodies along the beach were posted

“Do you think you need to go here on vacation?”
– M.I.A., Twitter.com/_M_I_A_

Well do you!??

IT’S THE WU TANG “NAME GAME”
What would you call the group that consisted of Method Man, Raekwon & Ghostface Killah!?

Well they don’t know either AND they need your help!

WOTS… the trio is getting ready to release their album in February & they have asked their fans on MySpace to give them name ideas for the group

“We Need a Group Name!!!!… Help us out!”
– Ghostface Killah, Myspace.com

Hmmm… maybe they should ask RZA!  (HA!!! just jokes)

The name of the album is called “The Wu-Massacre” & it’ll be on shelves February 9th…  (Wu-Massacre? could it be subliminal!?)

ON MORE DESTINY’S CHILD CUT LOOSE!
So it finally happened… Michelle Williams has left the nest & parted ways w/ Beyonce’s dad Matthew

No longer under the Knowles management wing, Kelly felt that it was time…

“After much prayer and consideration I have decided to part ways from my management team, Mathew Knowles and Music World Entertainment… From my time in Destiny’s Child to my solo career, I am grateful for everything Mathew and his team has done for me… We’ve shared great success together. However, as I move in a new direction in my career, I felt it was time.”
– Michelle Williams statement

Seems like everyone is leaving Matthew  (even his wife! HA!!)

MARY @ THE ESSENCE
It’s been 2 years since she made her last appearance & now Mary J Blige is back headlining the “Essence Music Festival” in New Orleans on July 2-4

Not only is Mary the big name on the marquee, but the “Queen of Hip Hop Soul” is also the official spokesperson!!!

Good look girl… we’ll see you in the boot!

BET HONORS…
Who’s gettin noticed?  Who’s gettin honored?

WOTS… Whitney Houston will be receiving an award for entertainment, Diddy is gettin the entrepreneur award & Queen Latifah the media award

The 3rd Annual BET Honors take place January 16… then gets broadcasted on BET February 1st

Leave a Reply

